Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:42 a.m. - June 12, 2008
Now this is unusual
This is not a desperate act of intentional rebirth or a hollow resolution that fades quickly. Just woke up this morning thinking perhaps trying something new would be good for me. That something new is learning to like - not just tolerate - pictures of me. This is an unusual experiment - under no circumstances do I allow pictures of me to be taken. It's deeper than being vain or bemoaning not being photogenic - it's all that hate from the inside taking visible form. But maybe, just maybe, if I'm more comfortable with myself I'll be in a better place, even if it's not far from where I am now. But better, nonetheless.

I took about 20 pictures with the iPhone. I like this one best.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!