Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:24 p.m. - January 25, 2009
-
Another first for me - went to the Postsecret event at GWU Friday night with someone from GCN that I hadn't met before - and the more we chatted about his relationship the less I cringed each time he said my boyfriend or LGBT or gay and resisted the urge to shush him.

What I love about being back in the big city is the anonymity, of being just one worker bee invisible in the masses, absolutely unremarkable and non-descript. The only thing I miss about California is the fresh-from-the-oven sourdough bread that's in every store in that state. Haven't found sourdough or any other fresh-baked bread here at all (yet).

I yearned for difference for years and now I have it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!