Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:54 a.m. - February 14, 2009
-
A group of Dutch tourists asked Tricia, Kim and I if there was a drinking song for Valentine's Day, so we taught them the Barney song. You know - I love you, you love me, we're a happy family and they ate it up. I loved it, Kim kept giggling, and Tricia couldn't stop laughing but sing we did. The Dutch left the bar and so did we, then ended up going to a second bar and when we walked in a raucous cheer greeted us and the same Dutch tourists broke into the Barney song. The rest of the people surely thought we were all nuts but we hugged and kissed and drank beers while singing about love, never mind purple dinosaurs and television programs for five year olds. I say no better Valentine's Day song exists, and a drunk group of Dutch travelers couldn't agree more.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!