Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:26 p.m. - February 07, 2010
-
People generally grouse about the cold weather but I love things like ice on water and blizzards and two feet of snow falling in a day. I don't know why but it's exciting to me - being cold or experiencing cold makes me feel more alive. I've been to Edmonton and Wisconsin in winter, and the cold would hurt my lungs and bones, make my teeth chatter and ache, but I loved every moment. It's like the cold is one thing that gets through me, waking me up from whatever's occupying my mind. A welcome distraction, like being tickled unexpectedly.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!