Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 a.m. - December 02, 2002
Christmas CDs and wreathes.... I thought it was about candy and toys
Difficult time opening my eyes this morning after burrowing under the quilt and blankets and I'm still in my plaid pajama bottoms. Flannel is good in December on cool mornings.

OK, it's cold. Not cool.

Heater went on today, my resolve gone. Unfortunately, this means my sister will return from self-imposed exile over my no-heat politics. Did I mention what she did to my house during Thanksgiving? She Christmas'd it--a wreath on the door (I'm supposed to spray it daily with water... er.. spritz it), some green foliage stuff in the entry hall, a pile of other stuff in the dining room. I don't know what she's planning. I don't mind. It makes me feel less lonely to see her interest.

The Christmas CD I burned has become a surprising hit. Sister discovered it while cleaning (more like snooping, I suspect) and made copies for her boyfriend, his mother, aunt, and cousins; if you want one too, let me know.

I see the bird feeder is low in seed. Magnanimity is not one of my strong points but I try.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!