Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 a.m. - February 13, 2004
Friday Five
1. Are you superstitious?

No, not in the unlucky number or salt over my shoulder sense. I do, however, believe unexplained phenomena exists, analagous to the universe's dark matter or sub-atomic particles: For a long time such theories were dismissed but are now accepted matter-of-fact.

2. What extremes have you heard of someone going to in the name of superstition?

There was a woman in England who set herself on fire to cleanse the ghost in her skin. I think that was labeled a case of schizophrenia for good reason.

3. Believer or not, what's your favorite superstition?

I derive a thrill from walking under ladders.

4. Do you believe in luck? If yes, do you have a lucky number/article of clothing/ritual?

No, don't believe in luck per se. No lucky numbers, objects, or rituals. As a Christian I respond to serendipity and luck from a different perspective.

5. Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not?

Nah, but I have fun reading horoscopes once in a while. And a friend of mine is into some book by Linda Goodman that profiles me in a way that is thoroughly uncomfortable. Well, uncomfortable in that watered-down, so meaningless it creates meaning in readers way.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!