Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:48 p.m. - April 17, 2004
-
Leaving in a few minutes to meet Internet Jon. I'm nervous and hope we both have a good time. I'd like to meet more gay men around my age, move beyond the cringe stage, develop a social network. Yes, yes - grandiose dreams, but no need to acknowledge that immediately.

I have a good time chatting with him online, so in person shouldn't be too different. I hope.

I ask for just one thing: Proper table manners.

Maybe two: Let him have been honest and not reveal himself to be 50 years old.

Wish me luck. Eh. Who am I kidding. This journal's dead. Fine - I wish myself luck, you dumb fuckers. *grin*

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!