Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 p.m. - October 13, 2003
Huh
The great opportunity I mentioned briefly is to be a research assistant with a group from school going to Nicaragua in the spring. My (ex) advisor/com chair/mentor is urging me to say yes and as an enticement told me Adam S. will also go, as will the woman from Haifa University; Adam and I co-authored a paper that came out in 2001, and I haven't seen him since he took the lecturer position at whichever-university in Taiwan. There was a time I'd say he was a good friend in the wanna-see-a-game category, the one currently depleted to nil. I'm considering it. This means I had a good day. Tomorrow - well, we know what that'll be like.

I love peanut butter and jelly.

I wrote that off the cuff. This journal's falling apart. I'm not falling apart, though; I plod along like amoebas, doing my thing: Work. Invoicing the largest amount ever this week, as if this is a notable goal, some cause for celebration, contentment. Something. It's nothing; you know how it goes.

I don't understand people or what they want from me and asking directly garners no clarity.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!