Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:12 p.m. - August 04, 2003
In a few years I'll look back and laugh
He's asked me out on a date. A real one, the old-fashioned way of asking and I didn't know what to say so I was quiet, and he was hurt:

It's okay if you say no, but just say something!

This is the first time I've really been asked out by a guy. I -

I what? Have a boyfriend? Am seeing somebody? What do I call Spec? Just a friend?

He'll be here in 10 minutes and I hope, I pray, I've dressed well enough. Where is a woman when you need her?

I feel weird, giddy, a bit flustered. Strange times are ahead.

This is a real, live date.

One point for me today.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!