Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:41 p.m. - December 03, 2003
I strive for lucid prose elsewhere, simply not in my journal
Shoddy business practices these past two weeks; I triple-booked myself with three agencies on the same three days. I forgot an assignment last night. I forgot to return a call today about tomorrow. But in the end everything works out though not well and it is a lesson learned: Check the book before saying yes. The sad (but slightly amusing) factor is that I still make it work and pay well. My ethics must be bundled with the business practices that are on the verge of absconding.

Today at lunch I listened to a choir do Christmas carols at the city center and the cool-but-blue weather a nice touch. I crave snow, hunger for layers and hoodies and two pairs of socks, sliding on the ice just enough for the adrenaline to kick in but not cause damage. Friends. I crave friends. That was a non-sequitur. Not people, but friends I can call mine. Friends to play in the snow with, who won't mind when I go a little crazy and start laughing because I'm over-stimulated and I love the heady feeling of being cold and excited, solitary but not alone.

I had a great day and I'm thankful.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!