Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:36 p.m. - March 22, 2003
A venture undertaken is satisfaction gleaned, or some phrase like that
So I underestimated the time and work involved in building a pergola but the structure looks great and when I stain the wood, I'll appreciate it even further. I suspect I didn't sink the posts deep enough into the ground though I followed all the ratios as specified in the schematic, so I'll have to wait until the next freak windstorm to see if the structure stands. The photo below is not my pergola but very close - this was the inspiration of sorts for my own; yes, I know, another reason to obtain a digital camera of my own.

I had fun working with Spec on the project and the only disagreement was over how much water Quik-Set concrete needs to release the chemical bonding process, so I consider the enterprise a resounding success.

One of these days I'll post some photos of my other projects.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

He's cooking dinner and he tells me I need to dress well tonight; it's a surprise. Not the movies, I know, but something else.

I am not a fan of surprises.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!