Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:48 p.m. - January 19, 2003
On a football win and a writer loss, please unplug both the television and me
Raiders are in the Superbowl and I was only 50% lazy since I read and took notes on the chemical properties influencing neuron patterns. Ye olde affective filter research.

Did not go to church today. It's been weeks. Any wonder that I'm despairing?

In the middle of reading I suddenly realized an error of omission on page 98 and raced through the pages to see that yes, I made an error. Correcting it is taking hours.

I tell myself, once this is done never again, never never never. And then I remember there's five more due. Five more books and this first one has wound me about its finger and is flicking parts of my brain from out my ears?

Cannot will these blues away.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!