Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:32 a.m. - December 21, 2002
It's not a Tupperware party, dipshit
I've achieved a new low for me and the plaque as Loser of the Year is on its way. You recall tonight's party, the one that I pledged to attend? Found out this morning that it is not quite what I thought it was; when she said it was a salsa party, I inwardly snickered and figured okay, so there will be salsa verde, salsa churpa, maybe even the fancy blue tortilla chips. Yeah, as in edible salsa.

Uh, no.

A salsa party is a party where an instructor comes for an hour to teach salsa dance steps and then leaves, with the party-goers dancing until it's time to go home.

I had no idea. I've never even heard about salsa parties before this morning. Didn't need this icing on the cake.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!