Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 a.m. - July 29, 2003
Shoot me twice and make sure I've expired, eh?
Went out for dinner with Marti last night and as always had far too much fun debating gender differences and politics, with tips on how and what to hide from women. The things I didn't know! All along I thought being completely open (read: Throwing out all and any information) was what women want, but I see how this places women in an uncomfortable position because once they know, what else can they do with it but bitch? Big grin. I'm being silly. Talked some about Spec and his upcoming visit and I didn't feel too awkward.

But last night after I was dropped off I struggled to sleep and gave up, instead reading and watching television until 4:30. I couldn't tell you what I'm thinking about or worrying about or fretting over because I don't even know. It's just a concordance I carry with me in my head, tabbed and cross-referenced with everything until selecting one issue is fruitless because it's all tangled together and must be excised together. I'm not making any sense today.

This after perhaps one of the most fun mornings I've had in memory: I love this section's students and it's non-stop discussion, laughter, and excellent insight. Surprisingly, it's a bit of an older crowd; I'd say the average age is at least 30 and I fit in much better with them than I do my own peers. I wonder why that is, but I've always been like that.

There's much to talk about but coherence is swimming in circles and I best shove off now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!