Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:14 p.m. - December 09, 2002
Splat and wash
Yuck.

Arrived home and changed into Uniform 2, sweatshirt and jeans, and drove to do some errands (bank, mailbox, Target for shampoo and Tide detergent). Felt a sudden itch on my left arm, scratched, and went on my merry way, only to feel my arm starting to burn and feel weird.

Just got in and peered up the sweatshirt arm and do you know what I found? A spider carcass, smashed and gooey with nasty yellow innards. Was definitely bitten because the smash-impact area is red and swelling and hurts. My first documented war injury.

The creep factor--aside from having a spider in the sweatshirt that I smushed against myself, and we're not talking a tiny next-to-invisible creature here--is that I'm wondering how long the spider was there, crawling around my body the same way kids burrow under the sheets and wiggle towards the light.

Does this mean I'm a dirty person?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!