Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - January 07, 2003
Strangers in a familiar land
Brother arrived last night for a week-long stay and I'll enjoy having him around, even if neither of us is home at the same time. I don't know him well other than hard facts found in a babybook and a few others added randomly. He mentioned a few minutes ago that today he'll have lunch with [an old girlfriend] and I asked, is that the one who cheated on you? and he said No, that was [whore] and he continued, Don't I pay any attention?

A good question. He seems foreign to me like a post-exilic return to the home country only to find everything's changed and you mutter, It can't be and you no longer know the way around.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!