Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:50 a.m. - June 30, 2003
Students stay away
I'm irritated, the computer frustration mounting and then this morning I have a student, the most annoying in every sense, greet me as I enter my building. Laying in wait, much like an arachnid seeking a meal. This woman prefaces most questions and comments with, I don't know what I'm talking about or I'm dumb which annoys like clipping fingernails by rubbing a cheese grater over them. She is not dumb, simply socially retarded and I can rest easy knowing there is yes! at least one person worse than me. But this is the point: If you take a class that you, or your parents, your keeper, your sugar daddy or mommy or student loan broker pays for, then I, the teacher, am obligated to listen to your meandering non-sequiturs and musings of Gee, I really like child language acquisition and volleyball, do you think I can find a career incorporating both? and I think effort should count because I put in a lot of effort and I have test phobia and don't do well on quizzes, and my boyfriend broke up with me on Wednesday after I confronted him because he has a fiancee and I didn't know that and so I haven't been able to do my reading and I'm far behind which makes my test phobia worse and at which point I tune out, nod my head sagely, remember I am paid to do this.

The above examples were from Thursday of last week.

I hope you have a good day. I hope I have a good day.

Hat's off.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!