Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:42 p.m. - December 20, 2003
Cyclical, elliptical, a mobius strip: Either way, I end up where I begin
Men Lesson #2: When they say I'm really sorry the subtext is I'm pissed I got caught and have to own up just to smooth things over and I'm horny, what do I have to say to get some?

You can't be incommunicado all night and then say I'll make it up to you and not have me scoff.

You don't negate my intelligence by proffering an excuse as time-worn as it is transparent: I had a rotten day and lay down for a while, then fell asleep. Always remember, I prefer blatant, cold, hard honesty and if you can't give me that, then I have no time for you.

After all, I've learned well Men Lesson #1: Men lie.

I wish I weren't stupid; my inclination is to believe him despite misgivings. Isn't that fucked up? Spec taught me well.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!