Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:14 a.m. - February 27, 2003
Thursday to do, to write, to be in a good mood and this isn't bipolar or manic, simply the way it's supposed to be
A wonderful start to a Thursday � my all-day assignment canceled so I still get paid � and I had just enough milk for my bowl of cereal. Today I will be conscientious and write, look out the window only at scheduled breaks, turn on the heat because I am freezing. Productive is the word of the day.

Last night woke up at 3:14 and I was wide awake, dreaming of a man standing outside my window and I admit, my heart raced but this time, unlike all the others, I lay there and made myself look at the window � see, no one there � and I went back to sleep. How satisfying it is to sleep, to have the alarm clock wake me at 6:00. I�m thinking about covering the window in my room � I have no window coverings at all because I have an aversion to suspecting someone�s on the other side but I can�t see out, so I leave everything uncovered (I guess this is odd?). I�d like a covering � blinds, not drapes though � because damn! when you want to sleep and the sun is on your face, it is hard to ignore. This makes me happy, very happy.

Must also:

�Obtain hotel room for conference. If you�re going to be in Indianapolis April 10 � 13, wanna share a room? Pricey, but luxurious, apparently. Planned to share a room with a colleague who backed out � fie on pregnant wives who can't be left at home! � and I don�t know anybody else well enough to bunk with. Maybe this is a growth opportunity.

�Order book: Leather-bound edition of The Atlas of Middle Earth and please, no comments. Hundreds of maps, diagrams, genealogies, the entire mythopoesis and I want it.

�Redeem gift certificates that expires at the end of March at the nemesis of individuality, Pottery Barn. Two separate cards, $50.00 each, that cannot be combined and that I haven�t used since Christmas of 2001. I despise Pottery Barn and cannot think of anything to procure that doesn�t make me grimace. Recommend something, if you can.

�Call Barbara-the-Editor for our weekly chat that�s becoming more like a loan shark shake-down. Up ahead: Midnight calls from Juan saying quickly, If you don�t hand over that book we�re going to chop off your hands

�And then, the last thing I need but do, since I�m gaining weight: Some things from Eddie Bauer. Ah, I love that store. Were I rich and stupid I�d have my closet designed just like one of their stores; it would work, too, because most of my clothing is from EB. Heh. Must get out more often.

�Speaking of getting out, I will borrow the next door neighbor�s dog and go for a long walk.

Be good and send me emails, I want to talk to people! Send to: sangchaud [at] [aol][dot][com].

I�m in a great mood. It has been a long time, a very long time.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!