Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:47 a.m. - January 24, 2004
Trafe! Moses would be pissed
Remember those two salads I brought to the pot-luck-thing last night? Ryan II had urged me to throw in some authentic bacon pieces � not bits, but pieces � that are delicious and so I did. Later while everyone�s chowing down Ms. Obnoxiously Pious Jew comes up to me and asks, These are excellent imitation bacon bits! Are these the soy ones from Whole Foods? and I couldn�t tell her, No, they�re right off the pig from Safeway and so said yes. I don�t know if Ms. Obnoxiously Pious Jew has ever had pork or bacon bits � err, pieces � before, but she was devouring them down with gusto and I alternated between laughing and feeling guilty. Watching her gobble the bacon was the highlight of my evening.

Went home and talked to Ryan II�s answering machine.

Everybody would have known.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!