Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 a.m. - February 28, 2002
Leaving on a jet plane
Going to Seattle today after work for the weekend to take care of a few things and have a good time. Going to visit my grandmother to cheer her up(maybe this is a tall order considering her company), check in on Bathsheba, do an interview, see if the reading room is open yet (but I don't think it is) and squeeze in a ferry trip to one of the islands and be alone for a while.

The interview is less an interview and more a Let's-see-if-we-like-this-guy-in-person kind of deal because the college has already expressed _strong_ interest in hiring me. Do you notice the same thing I do, that I think of them liking me when it should be whether or not I like them? Hmm. On one hand I think just get a job and use that as a stepping stone to something else, but on the other I'm loyal to a fault at times and can easily picture myself staying in a job I don't quite like.

Loyal or seeking security, take your pick.

Have a good weekend, all.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!