Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 p.m. - February 28, 2004
Three
Rather than leave tomorrow, I'm staying for a few more days just because. A warm jacket by Boston standards is a good deal more substantial than a windbreaker but I'm holding my own. This city, or the blocks I've explored, is full of smokers. Everywhere. The smoggy air of California has warped both sensibilities and expectations.

When nuts, say cashews, are packaged, are they whole at some point or are the broken bits not supposed to make one wonder about the ratio of broken to unbroken pieces? Do people wonder about this kind of thing at all? I am incensed that out of a package of cashews I bought in the hotel sundries shop, I only had four whole cashews and enough cashew dust and bits to coat my tongue like the nutty covering on a caramel apple.

It is a Leap day.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!