Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 p.m. - December 16, 2002
Quick, before the lights go out (again) and the connection terminated
The storms are back and playing havoc with my telephone lines. I have three lines chez moi (one telephone, one internet, one just there) and the two I use are both down. Dead. Lifeless. I did not realize how much of an email addict I am until I lost my temper at the inability to check mail; I remembered the third line and am now strung up (out? that fits, too) with a telephone cord and my laptop in the living room.

Bathsheba sent an email whining mea culpa and inquired if I personally wrapped the item or had it wrapped. All my own handiwork; you think I would trust someone else to do that for me? Come on now, know you anything? She is on my hit list.

I have many things I'd like to write about but since the lights are flickering and my internet connection wavering, I will cut it off here.

Just wondering: Can people truly change, or is there always a kernal of the old remaining?

And thanks for signing the guestbook. Made me feel special.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!