Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:56 p.m. - March 16, 2004
Pleasure
Ninety degrees today.

Today's assignment? Here and the beach, with 30 7th graders, and I had a blast. Rode on the bus with them rather than drive and chatted with a Harry Potter guru and enthusiastic reader-seatmate, and enjoyed having the girls say she was lucky to be next to me because I am sooo cute!. 7th graders. Gotta love those hormones. Today was one of the best days I've had in a very long time.

Being in Monterey made me think of Spec and the time we spent there and I admit, I got a little sad reminiscing about the times we'd hold hands - furtively - daringly - in the dark parts of the aquarium. Nostalgia kills me.

But then the girls - chatterboxes and exuberant - would crowd around and I laughed, laughed, laughed. Penguins and sea otters. I pet a ray, watched the shark feeding. Compared the kelp forest with the image on this diary.

How many of you have a job like mine, paid to have fun and is different every day? I needed today.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!